Staff

NJCA Staff Members

The National Job Corps Association is located at:

1023 15th St. NW
Suite 200
Washington, DC 20005

All of our staff can be reached by phone at (202) 216-0217.

LaVera L. Leonard, Ed.D.  x 423
President
Responsibilities: Overall association management, strategic partnerships and policy development/execution
lleonard@njcaweb.org

Aaron Grau, Esq.  x 402
Executive Director
Responsibilities: Association management, strategic development, strategic communications, Job Corps expansion, government relations, strategic partnerships and policy development/execution
agrau@njcaweb.org

Trish Jones  x 417
Responsibilities:  Appropriations outreach, Job Corps expansion, NJCA events, staff liaison for the Friends of Job Corps Congressional Caucus, the NJCA Government Affairs Committee, Secretary for the NJCA Board of Directors
tjones@njcaweb.org

Brendan O’Hara  x 406
Responsibilities:  NJCA Star Program, Strategic Partnerships, NJCA website, NJCA webinars, NJCA membership, Friends of Job Corps Congressional Caucus,  professional development
bohara@njcaweb.org

Anand Vimalassery  202-618-0217
Responsibilities:  Policy development, DOL and administration outreach, Workforce Investment Act reauthorization and other legislative initiatives, staff liaison for the NJCA Operators Advisory Committee, grassroots coordination, membership communications
anand@njcaweb.org

Tim Ford x 425
Responsibilities: NJCA Strategic Partnerships
tford@njcaweb.org